Cleveland Browns 2012 Schedule

Cleveland Browns 2012 Schedule

Posted by

Tonite the NFL released the schedule, and below is the schedule of the Cleveland Browns. The Browns will open the season at home again, making it the 13 out of the last 14 years that they have started the season with a home game. However, the league did them no favors, having them host Michael Vick and the Philadelphia Eagles.

Highlights of the Browns schedule, they have one primetime game, Thursday September 27th they travel to Baltimore to take on the Ravens. The Following Sunday, October 7th they’ll host the Super Bowl champion New York Giants.

Week 15 Browns fans will get to see they qb their favorite team failed to obtain, Robert Griffin III as they’ll play host to the Washington Redskins December 16th, and we’ll get to see the 2011 Heisman winner.

Other notable Browns schedule items; they play the NFC North division, which means they’ll play against Americas Team, as well as facing the AFC West, which matches them up with the likes of the Kansas City Chiefs, San Diego Chargers, Denver Broncos and Oakland Raiders.

Related: Saints Coach Sean Paytons’ Yearlong Suspension Upheld

While you can try to look at the schedule and prognosticate where the Browns will finish the year, I would recommend you hold off on playing that game. There’s too much time in the off season for things to change. You still have the draft; free agents can be released and signed to new teams, the way the team is built right now, may not be a complete representation of how they will look on September 9th.

Below is the Cleveland Browns 2012 full season schedule.

Preseason

Friday, August 10 at Detroit Lions, 7:30 p.m. ET

Thursday, August 16 at Green Bay Packers, 8:00 p.m. ET

Friday, August 24 Philadelphia Eagles, 7:30 p.m. ET

Thursday, August 30 Chicago Bears, 7:30 p.m. ET

 

Regular Season

Sunday, September 9 vs. Philadelphia Eagles, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, September 16 at Cincinnati Bengals, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, September 23 vs. Buffalo Bills, 1 p.m. ET

Thursday, September 27 at Baltimore Ravens, 8:20 p.m. ET

Sunday, October 7 at New York Giants, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, October 14 vs. Cincinnati Bengals, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, October 21 at Indianapolis Colts, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, October 28 vs. San Diego Chargers, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, November 4 vs. Baltimore Ravens, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, November 11 BYE WEEK

Sunday, November 18 at Dallas Cowboys, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, November 25 vs. Pittsburgh Steelers, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, December 2 at Oakland Raiders, 4:15 p.m. ET

Sunday, December 9 vs. Kansas City Chiefs, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, December 16 vs. Washington Redskins, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, December 23 at Denver Broncos, 4:05 p.m. ET

Sunday, December 30 at Pittsburgh Steelers, 1 p.m. ET

One Comment

  1. Pingback: Man of my Word « Jb Smooth's Spot

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*